I Miss You- Gym

Yes, I miss the gym. I’m missing lifting heavy and challenging my body in this way. I miss walking into the fitness studio/Spin Room and getting my music read for my classes for the members/participants and the killer workout soon to follow (that 5min pre-choreographed warmup and 10mins of the first exercises without stoping)…I am grateful and blessed to say that my home is my refuge and place of peace, rest and refueling and not work. I am also grateful and blessed to say that the gym is “My Work” that I love and also brings me peace and at times refuge… As we make the necessary and needed adjustments, I am excited to see everything evoke into something much needed in our lives…Rest, Love, Patience, Meditation/Prayer, and reflection of our life choices especially as it pertain to our health. I am even more excited to know that WE WILL get through this and for us “Gym Rats” be back in the gym soon.

20191211_155141

One thought on “I Miss You- Gym

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.